kind words.png
 

fullsizeoutput_162fb.jpeg

Wedding: 12/09/2017
Reviewed On: 12/27/2017
XO Azuree Photography

Words cannot describe my incredible experience with Tamara Makeup + Hair Artistry, and when I say experience, I mean it was more than your typical hair and makeup service. You can sense the passion for making their clients feel and look beautiful. Not only is Tamara and her team amazing and skilled at what they do, but their level of professionalism and attention to detail is second to none. From my initial inquiry, to the trial and follow-up calls, Tamara (owner/senior makeup artist) and Jenine (hair stylist) were there every step of the way to answer questions and give me confidence that the morning of my wedding would run smoothly. We went over details and came up with a day-of timeline—and to an anxious, detail-oriented person like me, this is EVERYTHING. Tamara, Jenine, and three assistants worked on my bridal party the morning of my wedding—arriving at 5:45am to set up and make sure they were ready to get 12 women through hair and makeup before the photographer arrived at 10:30am. I am so pleased with how everything went, and honestly, it was the first time I felt calm in the months leading up to my wedding. Now for the best part: I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life. Seeing myself for the first time in full hair, flawless makeup, and my wedding dress is a moment I will never forget. It really was a dream come true! In addition, my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law looked absolutely gorgeous, and I know they all felt it too. Thank you Tamara Makeup + Hair Artistry for your outstanding services. Your team is truly the best!

Valerie.png
 
 
portraits-65.jpg

Wedding: 06/10/2017
Reviewed On: 08/03/2017
Lilly Photo

Tamara and her team are the best in the business! They were not only professional and respectful of my requests, but they were also sincere and friendly! I had such a great time working with Lindsey and Lauren for my bridal hair and makeup and they made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. I would definitely recommend reaching out to Tamara if you are looking for a hair and makeup team

Gina.png
 
 
Kapadia_Rohatgi_0039.jpg

Wedding: 08/19/2017
Reviewed On: 10/17/17
R.E.M. Photography

I loved them...Tamara Makeup and Hair Artistry brought my vision to life. We had a 2 day event and they did a wonderful job both days. Jenine did mine, my mother's and my mother in laws hair and makeup for day 1 and I loved my look, it was perfection. I had Tamara and Darbie for makeup on my wedding day and Sabrina for hair. They captured my look and it was flawless. They not only are good at what they do but also are very punctual. I had 12 people including myself and they got it done without a problem. I highly recommend Tamara makeup and Hair... 

Malika.png
 
 
0056-1.jpg

Wedding: 7/17/17
Reviewed On: 01/16/18
Two Birds Photography

This review is long overdue but, I can not say enough good things about Tamara and Jody. I had them for my wedding on July 7th and they were both AMAZING! Everything from the trial to the actual day of the wedding they were flawless. They both listened and executed the vision I was looking for on my wedding. I am not one to wear a lot of makeup but, Tamara really made me feel like a bride. I received so many compliments throughout the night about how natural and beautiful the makeup was. Not to mentioned it lasted from about 8am to 2 am and in the heat! Tamara was also wonderful with my mom. My mom was looking for some full coverage to cover up sun damage and Tamara took the time during the trail and day of to really make her feel like the mother of the bride! Jody is a hair goddess and really finished off my look. I wanted my hair down and I knew that during the Chicago summer that often times it would fall but, Jody didn’t let that happen. My hair stayed curled and didn’t look like a lot of hair spray was applied to create a natural look! 

Both Tamara and Jody were amazing with my bridesmaids! In fact we even finished ahead a time which allowed everyone to have time to relax! 

I couldn’t have been more happy with choosing Tamara Makeup + Hair Artistry!!! 

Kaitlyn.png
 
 
 ≈  

Wedding: 7/17/17
Reviewed On: 01/16/18
Two Birds Photography

I spent countless hours researching hair & makeup salons and websites trying to find the perfect company to handle my wedding day look. Every site I looked at, I was disappointed by the lack of quality in the hair and makeup. I wanted to look like a celebrity the day of my wedding! Then I stumbled upon Tamara Makeup + Hair Artistry. All of their photographs were stunning and I new right away I NEEDED them for my wedding. Every step of the way they were amazing. I did not work directly with Tamara herself but she always answered my questions very quickly. I had Lindsey for my hair, she was amazing; I feel terrible right now because I'm blanking on the name of the girl who did my makeup but she was also amazing and so sweet. The day of my wedding I changed my makeup and my hair slightly and both the girls were so accommodating. I was nervous about changing things up from the trial and not having a chance to see it but I was so happy with my wedding day look. I kid you not, ALL of my bridesmaids LOVEEEEDD their hair and makeup, and they can be a hard group to please. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend using them for your own wedding day.

Katir.png
 
 
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1a8ff.jpg

Wedding: 3/11/17
Reviewed On: 08/11/17
Gloss Photography

I highly recommend Tamara and her team! Cristina (makeup) and Lindsay (hair) made a great team at my trial and on the day of my wedding. I couldn't be happier with my wedding day hair and make up. My bridesmaids and mother also had a really great experience and looked amazing.

Mandy.png
 
 
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_18d18.jpg

Wedding: 5/13/17
Reviewed On: 11/28/17
Sapana Ahuja Photography

Look no further! TMHA is truly the best of the best!!! I had the pleasure of working with Tamara and Jody on my big day in May and they were both incredible. They left myself and my 16 other bridesmaids and family members feeling absolutely beautiful. Tamara is beyond talented - she knows how to work with every skin type, face shape, eye color, you name it. Jody is an absolute doll and blew me away with the amount of detail in each hair style. They are both so personable and sweet - the absolute duo. I still get compliments to this day on how flawless my bridal party and I looked and even referred them to my sister-in-law who is working with them for her upcoming wedding! Thank you again Tamara & Jody!

Stephanie.png
 
 
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1aa96.jpg

Wedding: 10/13/17
Reviewed On: 12/23/17
Timothy Whaley Photography

I had Jolisa and Jenine for my wedding. Communication was great from the start, I worked with Tamara to set up the makeup trial. The day of my trial, Jolisa and Jenine listened exactly to what I envisioned looking like, and then made it even better. I look very young for my age, so it was important for me to look like myself, but like a woman, not a teenager. Jolisa and Jenine really went above and beyond to make me feel great. My makeup, done by Jolisa, looked amazing and enhanced my favorite features. Jenine took the pictures I had for my hair ideas and combined them to make a unique, beautiful hairstyle. The day of my wedding, they were on time and got to work right away. They did hair and makeup for me, five bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law, and my flower girl. They were super efficient but kept the mood light and fun. All of us looked amazing and our hair and makeup stayed all day, even in the Chicago wind during pictures (and we were right off the lake for a good portion of them!) and dancing the night away at our reception! I would highly, highly recommend them!

Regina.png
 
 
bonphotage-294.jpg

Wedding: 11/18/27
Reviewed On: 01/29/18
Bon Photage

Words cannot describe how amazing these women are! Literally, cannot. I am EXTREMELY particular with my makeup and hair, and even with a few last minute stylist changes, I could not have been more happy. Because of the changes, I had a makeup artist that I did not do a trial with and I was SO HAPPY with the results. The look was so perfect and everything I had ever wanted, and she just picked up on my vibe and knew what to do! Cristina, YOU KILLED THE GAME!!! 

Jenine, the hair was to die for. You got it from the beginning, but the day of, it was just STUNNING!! You changed it up a bit and it was the best decision!!

Tamara, you are a saint to work with. With the insane amount of ladies that needed hair and makeup, you were so accommodating and I cannot tell you how much I appreciate it.

Thank you all again for everything.!!!

Anna.png
 
 
Rhana.jpeg

Wedding: 11/4/2017
Reviewed On: 11/14/2017
George Street Photography

I had a great experience! Cristina and Jenine did a stellar job and totally nailed the look me and my bridesmaids were going for. They were so easy going and definitely made sure the stress levels stayed low. I would definitely recommend this team for anyone wedding day or special event.

Rhana.png
 
 
sarah.jpg

Wedding: 04/07/2018
Reviewed On: 05/07/2018
Nadia D Photography

Tamara Makeup & Hair was absolutely amazing! Tamara is very easy to work with and get a hold of. She truly tries to understand your vision and will set you up with the make-up & hair artists that will best give you the look you want for your big day. I was lucky to work with Jody & Jolisa and they were an amazing duo! They were absolutely wonderful to work with and made my wedding day so relaxing and fun for me & my bridal party. We received so many compliments on our hair & make-up! My bridesmaids and I truly looked and felt our best — our hair & make-up was glamorous, beautiful and lasted the entire day & night. I HIGHLY recommend Jody & Jolisa for any event you may need to get a little extra glammed up for!

Sarah.png
 
 

Wedding on: 2/10/2018
Reviewed on: 4/27/18
Kara Kamienski

I can not give enough praise to Tamara Makeup + Hair Artistry. They were so accommodating with all of my questions and needs. I had a large group of women getting services and they timed our morning out perfectly. They listened to myself and all of my girls needs.They made myself and my whole bridal party look like queens. I went for my trial in October and my wedding was in February. I was nervous that my hair and makeup wouldn't look like my trail, but it turned our exactly how I wanted it. They are an amazing group of women and I would recommend them to anyone! Everyone was so happy with their looks and we received multiple compliments throughout the day. Tamara and her team know exactly what they are doing!! :)

Brittany.png